Mortgage & Money Management Ltd IconMortgage & Money Management Ltd

25 Buntingford Road, Puckeridge, Ware

5.0 162 reviews

  • Avatar Laurie Deether ★★★★★ in the last week
    I would highly recommend Mortgage & Money Management Ltd. Oliver was fantastic all the way through the process. Always available with great advice and help whenever I needed it. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Zoe Staley ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This review is long overdue but Edd and Emma are excellent! They went out of their way to accommodate me, evening phone calls because it suited me better at times and quick responses to any queries or concerns. I contacted Edd as an uncertain … More first time buyer back in 2015 and haven’t looked anywhere else. He went on to help my parents who were equally as impressed. They are extremely easy to talk to and made the process simple. I couldn’t recommend them more!
  • Avatar Ab C ★★★★★ a month ago
    Ed is absolutely superb. Really professional friendly service. Always kept updated throughout. Assisted me with a HTB leasehold purchase and debt consolidation. Greg C, London N20
  • Avatar A Chivers ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    M&MM have helped me several times with new mortgages and remortgages. They have always been able to come up with excellent recommendation for my individual circumstances. Furthermore they are really helpful from finding the best deal … More through to completion. - Very professional, Very personable - I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Cate Franks ★★★★★ a month ago
    The team at Mortgage and Money Management are incredibly efficient and genuinely care about supporting you. They help to make life so much easier!
  • Avatar John Kilby ★★★★★ a month ago
    Tom and Freddie were very helpful and friendly and helped me secure a mortgage with the minimum of fuss.
    I have already recommended them to several other friends and clients.
  • Avatar Vanessa Lee ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Really easy to deal with, personable and make the complex world of mortgages easy to understand, thanks 👍
  • Avatar Marc Smiddy ★★★★★ a month ago
    Fantastic attention to detail and expert advice. I would highly recommend Mortgage & Money Management.
  • Avatar Anthony Firestone ★★★★★ 3 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar S Su ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have to say their services till date have been impeccable and are used widely by my family members. Emma and Edd have worked tirelessly providing a great service, especially given the current unprecedented times the nation is experiencing … More with corona. They have ensured I was able to get my mortgage in time. I highly recommend their services wherever you are in the country. Great bunch and Thanks. Syed.
  • Avatar Lorraine Brown ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar aamin bukhari ★★★★★ 5 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Becky Day ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Sally Sperring ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Helpful right from the word 'go'. We had a few sticky moments with communication breakdowns between different parties but the team, Emma especially, got us through it and made it all happen along with our solicitor and estate … More agent. We finally own our home. Would recommend M&MM to friends and family.
  • Avatar Hilda Jenkins ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Alex Edwards ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Edd and the team were fantastic. They helped us move quickly as first time buyers having nothing on Tuesday to an accepted offer on the Friday. We couldn’t have done it without them!
  • Avatar Kim Louise Morgan ★★★★★ a month ago
    Edd and Emma went to great effort to help me with my mortgage. Everything was explained to me and the whole process was so stress free. Wouldn’t use anyone else. Very helpful and quick to answer emails and return calls
  • Avatar George Pepper ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Tom has arranged my mortgage/life cover etc for several years now; he has always been efficient, trustworthy and carried out his work with a smile. i can't speak highly enough of him and would recommend his services to my own friends … More and family.
  • Avatar Leanne Kemp ★★★★★ a year ago
    Simon and his team went to great efforts to help us secure our first mortgage. The whole team are really helpful and kept us fully updated throughout the whole process. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Richard Denmark ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Second time using Simon and his team. Professional & efficient - always the optimal outcome! Make M&MM your first port of call for anything mortgage related. Thanks again Simon & Freddie!!
  • Avatar Po Ho ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used these guys for our first mortgage. Tom was very patient and walked us through each part of the process step by step. He found us a great deal that suited our needs and I was reassured that everything was under control throughout … More the process. I would highly recommend MMM and I will be using them to switch providers once our introductory rate is over.
  • Avatar Mark B ★★★★★ 2 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Ralph Dring ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have used Tom at Mortgage & Money Management Ltd for a few years now. Has been great sorting out my original mortgage, a second fixed term and now a move. He is very professional and always goes the extra mile in getting questions answered … More and issues sorted. He has also helped with cover for my family should anything unfortunate happen to me. Very knowledgeable.
  • Avatar Nick Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tom and team have always been first class and given great support and advice. Very responsive and understanding of your personal situations in relation to mortgage advice. Definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Greig Daly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic service from start to finish. I have used Tom and the team on three occasions now and found them faultless. No hesitation in introducing them to others, who they have helped too.
  • Avatar Frances Tunks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely wonderful people to deal with. Knowledgeable, efficient and have looked after my families best interest for years. Wouldn't use anyone else.
  • Avatar Gemma English ★★★★★ a year ago
    As first time buyers, we wanted some advice but Simon and his team (recommended to us by a friend) explained everything in detail, answered any question we had, and helped every step of the way, really exceeding our expectations.We couldn't … More have asked for a higher level of service and support in buying our first home!
  • Avatar Paul Skinner ★★★★★ a year ago
    I used Mortgage & Money Management to help me purchase my first house with my partner. We found them an extremely professional company who couldn't do enough for us. Our Broker was Ollie Dulson and he was incredibly helpful by … More giving us guidance and chasing the solicitors where needed. We will definitely use the company again on our next purchase and would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar tristan russell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'd highly recommend the services of this company. We were first time buyers with little knowledge in the world of mortgages and all that goes with owning a home. The advice and guidance we received throughout the process was prompt, … More thorough and personal leaving us in no doubt our interests were their main priority.
  • Avatar Himi Majevadia ★★★★★ a year ago
    I honestly couldn’t have a higher recommendation for Mortgage & Money Management.(South Ockendon) Stephen and Jack went above and beyond their roles to ensure we could remortgage and also get into our dream home, all in a very short … More time scale with demanding external parties. During all times Stephen and Jack kept me well informed and very active in ensuring my mortgage went through without any problems! They really made this experience easy as possible and went out of their way to ensure I got the best deal!
  • Avatar George Worby ★★★★★ a year ago
    I couldn't recommend Simon and the team at M&MM enough. We are using them to help us with our self-build mortgage and they have taken all of the stress away from us and taken it on themselves. We first got in touch with Simon in … More early 2018, but our build was not in a position to be mortgaged until summer 2019. Simon made regular contact with us to get updates on the build so that we were in a position to act at the earliest opportunity. The service has been professional and personal from the start, and has continued that way throughout our relationship. Simon and Ollie have been incredibly supportive, working tirelessly to sort the added complications of having a self-build mortgage. We can't thank them enough for all of their efforts and will definitely be using their services for the foreseeable and long-term future.
  • Avatar Christopher Taylor ★★★★★ a year ago
    A very efficient service from Tom and Katie at M&MM in sourcing the right mortgage for me. The customer service was excellent.Any questions or issues I had were dealt with and responded to same day. I've used this company a number … More of times over the years to remortgage and wouldn't hesitate to do so in the future.
  • Avatar Martin Prior ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been using Simon and the team at M&MM to change and find the best BTL and residential mortgage deals every two years since 2016. We have been recommending to friends who alongside us have been pleasantly surprised at the opportunities … More they've opened up. A vast contrast to the cold and dismissive response we got when we went into our old providers bank office. So highly recommended for their expertise and excellent customer service.
  • Avatar Pamela Maskell ★★★★★ a year ago
    It has always been a pleasure to deal with Mortgage and Money Management! Knowledgeable, polite and friendly. Very happy customer for over ten years! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Dan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent customer service again from Mortgage and Money Management Ltd. They've helped me with mortgages on three occasions now. Good advice, regular communication and efficient no-fuss approach to the whole process. Recommended. … More
  • Avatar Dan Beckwith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Could not recommend M&MM enough! Efficient and professional throughout the entire process despite our endless questions! They made the process feel effortless and ensured that we completely understood every detail no matter how big … More or small. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Simon & Oliver throughout!
  • Avatar Rob Madden ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mortgage and money management have been really excellent throughout our first house purchase.A very personal service with a high standard of organisation, efficiency and professionalism.Would not hesitate to recommend.Thank you for the … More great service!
  • Avatar Paul Walker ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very efficient and friendly service. Our mortgage requirements were fully met. Would thoroughly recommend this company .
  • Avatar Justina Lipnickaja ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    M&MM have been a pleasure to deal with during my remortgage. Simon, Katie and Olly are professional, knowledgeable and also very friendly. Simon answered the millions of questions I had and made me feel confident about the process. … More Katie kept me informed of my application throughout and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend M&MM! Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Ashleigh Simister ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tom was very professional and put us completely at ease throughout the process of buying our first house. He ensured that we were knowledgeable enough to make the right decisions and very efficiently arranged everything to cater to our … More needs. I would definitely recommend this company to any first-time buyers needing advice.
  • Avatar katie dearman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tom has supported us through our last three mortgages and offers a very professional and knowledgeable service. I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Martin Faver ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very professional and efficient.The whole end to end process has been super easy to deal with, with only a couple of issues of the vendor not sending / attaching documents to their system generated emails.However M&MM were on the ball … More with these and proactively followed them up though to conclusion.Overall, really happy and a "pain free" experience, so a big thanks from me.
  • Avatar GL Sabre17 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good prompt service. Great communication. Took the stress out of re-mortgaging. Great service from the m&mm team. Thankyou
  • Avatar Gareth Morris ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional and helpful in sourcing the right mortgage, very easy process and even came to my house of an evening to work around my schedule.
  • Avatar Ellie Ames ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cannot recommend this company enough! Outstanding service provided the whole way through the process. Katie was amazing, very informative and always so happy to help with anything. So so grateful for all of their hard work. Thank you to … More all!
  • Avatar Nicole ★★★★★ a year ago
    I found Mortgage & Money Management via a google search and to be honest just wanted advice - I did not think I would go ahead with a company who was not recommended personally.I had spoken to mortgage advisors previously who made it … More quite clear from the first meeting that I would not be able to borrow what I needed. As a first time buyer the prospect was daunting.I had my first meeting with Edd, who completely made me feel at ease as I was disclosing something so personal like finances. We quickly built up a good report and Edd was always at the other end of the phone if I needed advice or to provide updates.Edd bent over backwards to put me at ease throughout the whole process and did not seem to get annoyed at my consistent questions and complaining that it "wasn't fair".When my mortgage was agreed - it was genuinely one of the happiest days of my life. I had worked so hard to get to this point and while everyone else wrote me off, Edd was persistent and managed to help me achieve my dream of owning my home.Forever grateful to you all
  • Avatar Jackie Lee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Having been a customer of M&MM for around 15 + years i can honestly say i would never use a different company. We wanted to release some equity from our home, Simon came along and explained everything in fine detail outlining all of … More the commitments needed from us and the potential pitfalls. They were clear and concise with the information and the deadlines were met to the agreed schedule. A special mention to Katie who worked on our case throughout who never left us in the dark and kept us posted each step of the way. Would recommend to all.
  • Avatar Paige Rolfe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Katie and Ed have been great from start to finish. The multiple emails and questions I've had throughout the whole process - they where more than happy to answer over and over again! Being a first time buyer was so confusing but the … More whole experience with the mortgage was great - won't be using anyone else in the future expect these guys!!
  • Avatar Mark Steedon ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Simon & his team at M&MM for around 4 years now & I could not recommend them highly enough, as they always provide a very professional & friendly service.
  • Avatar The Allendale Group ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used M & MM services multiple times and would highly recommend
  • Avatar Matt Frazer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great services, very professional and a pleasure to deal with- would definitely recomend and already have done to friends and family.
  • Avatar Chris Draper ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tom and his team were very helpful and knowledgeable. Our mortgage application wasn't straight forward, but they guided us throughout and liased with the mortgage company with their numerous questions etc. We would highly recommend … More them.
  • Avatar Natalie Holman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service, friendly and offer great advice. Highly recommend. It was a pleasure to deal with Tom and Oliver.
  • Avatar Roisin Lacey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Friendly and professional, each step in the process was clearly explained and they were extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Mark Duncan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just re-mortgaged and sorted out life insurance, great service and advice from all the team.
  • Avatar Darren Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    10 Years later and I am still using M&MM. Knowledgeable, efficient and dependable. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Pauline Howard ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Although I was recommended to M&MM Ltd, I was an older, first time buyer and had reservations in going to a mortgage broker. I need not have worried. On meeting Simon he made me feel at ease, listened carefully to what I wanted and … More needed and then pulled out all the stops to achieve it for me. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon, nor his colleague Olly. Between them they managed to secure the mortgage that was best for me. Everything was explained to me every step of the way. All my questions were answered patiently and with care and I felt that they were as pleased as I was when the mortgage was agreed.I cannot recommend them high enough. They made, what was for me a very difficult time, so much easier. Thank you both.
  • Avatar Tina Higginson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely fantastic service. I needed my mortgage on a very tight turn around and they found the perfect deal for me and had it all approved and signed off within a week. They made the impossible possible, quick, efficient, very reasonable … More fees and completely stress free. With special thanks to Edd and Oliver from the team, highly recommended. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Avatar Peter Smyth ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service as always. No hassle, clear advice and no pushing of extra products. Third time we have used MMM and we will definitely be back.
  • Avatar Austin McCloud ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We found the service we received from Dave and Amanda to be above and beyond, our application was tricky due to a house fire we had which meant we had a lot of debt to consolidate.The team managed to find a lender who would take an objective … More view our situation and we have been accepted for the Mortgage we needed, which will be a fresh start for us as a family.I’m sure it wasn’t plain sailing behind the scenes and I know that they both fought tooth and nail to satisfy the mortgage companies underwriters, so credit where credit’s due.I have no reservation in recommending Mortgage an Money Management and Dave to anybody. Keep up the good work!!
  • Avatar David Gandolfo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Edd and the team at Mortgage & Money Management are superb. I am very pleased with the service they offer. Edd in particular is very professional and always there to help. He offers great advice and completes the task very quickly … More and efficiently. I have used this Company for various different needs and they always deliver. I have recommended many times and the feedback I get is always the same view as my own - excellent.
  • Avatar Tracey Stubley Down ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service from Tom again. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
  • Avatar Bobbie Fletcher ★★★★★ a year ago
    From start to finish M&MM were brilliant. Tom and Katie were both very helpful and responded to all my queries promptly. Would 100% recommend.
  • Avatar Joanne Lloyd ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service. Very understanding of individual needs with regards to mortgage and policies. Friendly, personal service from Edd that has taken the worry out of ensuring that we have the right products. Would recommend wholeheartedly. … More Thank you.
  • Avatar Scott Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Honest, professional and affordable. I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Megan w ★★★★★ a year ago
    High recommended. Tom and Ollie went above and beyond to sort us a good mortgage rate and insurances, giving us a stressfree process in purchasing our first home! Thank you so much mortgage & money management
  • Avatar David Greatrex ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've dealt with M & MM many times to organise mortgages and insurance. I'd recommend them without a doubt, their service is good and I've mostly dealt with Tom who has great interpersonal skills and helped me understand … More every aspect of the financial aspects that we were dealing with.
  • Avatar Kerry Evans ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Cannot recommend highly enough. Friendly, professional and utterly helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure everything works out for you. Brilliant.
  • Avatar sarah rajalingam ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mortgage & Money management have been great from start to finish and I can't express this enough!Each question, concern or issue I had was dealt with speedily, professionally and I was always kept in the loop. I would use them … More again and recommend them to my friends and family!
  • Avatar Tom Waller ★★★★★ a year ago
    If I could give 10 stars I would, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I was specifically dealing with Edd but also had dealings with others on the team which were equally as good. I will be one of many returning customers when the time … More is right.
  • Avatar Rebecca Bryant ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Simon and the team were a fund of invaluable advice. We got a great mortgage and insurance deal from them. They are approachable and professional - and have worked tirelessly on our behalf. We would recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Richard Clough ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Simon and his team are excellent and I would highly recommend them. They have looked after my mortgages and insurances for many years now. Getting the best deals possible and going that extra mile with no hesitation!!!They will have my … More custom for many years!!Thanks guys 👍
  • Avatar Alex Coyne ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have always had brilliant service from m&mm. This is the 3rd time I’ve used them for a remortgage. Tom is very knowledgeable and will take time to explain anything that you are unsure about. Communication with the company is quick … More and easy.I have recommended them to other who have had a similar experience.
  • Avatar Georgina Lewis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This company provides an outstanding service from start to finish. Staff are genuine and there to help when needed. I have used this company for many years and trust them implicitly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. … More
  • Avatar Belinda Irons ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service completed under difficult circumstances. Professional and dedicated team offered support and advice throughout. Thoroughly recommend this service.
  • Avatar Jo Dalli ★★★★★ a year ago
    Can't recommend M&MM highly enough, fantastic service from start to finish. Friendly, professional and supportive making the whole process so much easier thank you.
  • Avatar T C Services Ltd ★★★★★ a year ago
    It was pleasure to work with Simon and Oliver. Very professional making for a smooth transaction. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Mark Beaumont ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A friend recommended Simon Muir from Mortgage & Money Management to us as we embarked on our first home purchase. A stressful process was made to look easy by Simon and his team. The communication was prompt and first class. Everything … More was totally transparent and turned around with no time wasted at all. There was a human touch to everything which made it easy to pick up the phone and ask questions or for advice if ever needed. We couldn't recommend Simon and his team highly enough. Truly outstanding and we will definitely keep on working with Simon in the future!
  • Avatar Wayne Millar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tom sorted everything out for us always ready to help and on the ball great guy
  • Avatar IC Edwards ★★★★★ a year ago
    Found Simon and his team very professional and friendly . They helped us to organise our mortgage , which was stress free and easy .The after care has been very helpful too .
  • Avatar Tom Fleet ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tom, Ollie and the rest of the team have been a great help both in finding my first mortgage and also during my remortgage.They are always on hand to answer any questions in a clear and easy to understand manner and make the process alot … More easier.Can't recommend highly enough!
  • Avatar Mary Warman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent personal service from our local company. Always helpful, fair and knowledgeable and accommodated OUR mortgage needs swiftly.Found it easy to converse by email and telephone and in both instances responses and advise, prompt and … More reassuring.
  • Avatar Lewis Coventry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Edd and Katie, were very helpful from start to finish and I can’t thank them enough, for the help they gave me threw out the process! I’ve learnt a lot and will 100% be using them, in future to come. Brilliant service, highly recommend! … More
  • Avatar Syed Salik ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would like to thank and praise the great customer service provided by Mortgage and Money management team especially Edd. The ability to provide me with an excellent mortgage resolution quickly when I needed it exceeded my expectation … More and the service and product I have got I am extremely pleased about.I really recommend the prompt service provided by the team at Mortgage and Money management and am really pleased with the knowledge and advice given while making my decision. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a sale.I would love to highly recommend your company to anyone who needs your service in the future. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to doing business again.Thank you once again Mortgage and Money Management.5* service
  • Avatar Fiona O. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Edd, Oliver and Katie provided an excellent level of service, super quick to respond to all questions and very thorough. Sorted out our remortgage and made it simple and clear. Would definitely recommend their services and use them again … More in the future.
  • Avatar Joe Grimsdale ★★★★★ a year ago
    Superb advice again from Simon, Oli & team. Their friendly, approachable way of working helps you navigate the confusing world of mortgages with easy and security. Will continue to use time & time again, highly recommended.
  • Avatar Xavier Orr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing professional service as always. I will continue to work with Edd and M&M as not only did they save me lots of money they make the process a real pleasure. Would happily recommend to any of my friends and frequently do.
  • Avatar Lucy Quinn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    An absolutely superb service from start to finish. Ed and Katy made our complex move very straightforward and went above and beyond throughout the whole process to ensure our purchase went through without a glitch. I could not recommend … More them more.
  • Avatar Paolo Donaldson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used M&MM for the last five years and they have always delivered a highly professional, courteous and expedient service.

Start typing and press Enter to search